Skip to Content

MD Anderson Events

2017 Faculty Honors Convocation

2017 Faculty Honors Convocation

 2017 Faculty Honors Convocation

Award recipients:

The Dallas/Fort Worth Living Legend Faculty Achievement Award in Basic Research - Mien-Chie Hung, Ph.D. 

The Margaret and James A. Elkins, Jr. Faculty Achievement Award in Cancer Prevention - Banu Arun, M.D. 

The Otis W. and Pearl L. Walters Faculty Achievement Award in Clinical Research - Srdan Verstovsek, M.D. 

The William Randolph Hearst Foundations Faculty Achievement Award in Education - Ara Vaporciyan, M.D. 

The University Cancer Foundation Faculty Achievement Award in Patient Care - Donna Weber, M.D.

Date: 11/30/17, 4pm to 7pm
Time: 11/30/17, 4pm to 7pm
Location: Hickey Auditorium, Main Building, Floor 11 (R11.1400)
Format: Faculty Meeting
Contact: Josette Glaze - (713) 792-7406 -

Related Events

Sorry, no related events were found.

Contact Us

Questions? Need help?
Want to request an appointment?

Call askMDAnderson